The pilot project is funded by HEFCW to support civic mission and is lead by the School of Physics and Astronomy at Cardiff University.

The project team at Cardiff University includes the National Coordinator,  Rosie Mellors, and the Academic Lead, Dr Chris North. We work closely with the university leads at each of our partner universities:

  • Dr Rachel Cross, Aberystwyth University,
  • Dr Iestyn Pierce, Bangor University,
  • Dr Sarah Roberts, Swansea University, and;
  • Teresa Perry and Dr Stewart Eyres, University of South Wales.

Other key contributors to the project include:

  • STEM leads from each of the education consortia,
  • Welsh Government,
  • IOP Wales,
  • MFL mentoring scheme, and;
  • Universities Wales.

These colleagues are key to ensuring the smooth running of the project and also contribute to the strategy of the project in its pilot year.